Society A.G.M

 The 52nd A.G.M. ran smoothly and all the officers were voted in for another year, thank you all for attending. The slide show which was made up of several members' best efforts showed what a talented bunch we are. We were also treated to a selection of Paul Richardson's pictures of his new birding patch since his move away for Leigh. The other contributors were:- Joan Disley, Jeff Hurst, Keith Williams, Peter Hodson, Lauren TaylorMartyn JonesLesley RobbPauline Mellor-Greenhalgh, George Pike, and David Shallcross. Three members were awarded Honorary Membership for more than 50 years of outstanding service to L.O.S. Dave Jones, Jeff Hurst, and Joe Doherty. It was noted that once again special thanks go to Eddie King (Recorder) and Joan Disley (Editor) for the quality of the 6 bi-monthly newsletters and annual report they produce.

Best wishes to everyone David Shallcross (Chairman)